ImportantThis is really quick at home as well, but it is one of my favorite weekend hike breakfasts.

                  Ingredients:
    Amount
    Name
    Image
    Cost
    1
    Summer Sausage
    $4.78
    To taste
    Old El Paso Original Taco Seasoning Mix
    $1.07
    3 tbsp.
    Liquid Egg Whites
    $6.99
    1 fluid ounce
    Natural Pizza Blend Shredded Cheese
    $2.22
    1
    Whole Wheat Wrap
    $.278
    Some folks prefer to use powdered eggs on the trail.  For me it really depends on the length of the trip.  If its just a weekender I’ll take the Liquid Egg Whites otherwise I have used Ova Easy Egg Mix.  The key is to bring some olive or canola oil for the mix to thin it out. 
    Food Prep:
    Summer Sausage
    • I use summer sausage on the trail because it keeps longer.  Depending on your length of the hike I would pre-cook the sausage.
    Packing:
    Summer Sausage
    • I use a Zip  lock bag.
    Taco Seasoning
    • The package is designed to season 12 taco’s. Unfortunately, it isn’t in a resealable pouch.  I personally use containers rather than zip lock bags for spices.  Nalgene Bottle Kit.
    Liquid Egg Whites
    • I pour the amount of eggs into a Nalgene bottle that I’m going to use.
    Blend Shredded Cheese
    • Its in a self-sealed bag but if its just a weekend hike I’ll zip lock what I need.
    Wraps
    • Its in a self-sealed bag but if its just a weekend hike I’ll zip lock what I need.
    Cooking:
    • When cooking just for myself, I do most of my cooking right in my cup.
    • I use three healthy slices of sausage per wrap and cut it into cubs and cook/warm them up.
    • I then pour in the eggs and stir in the seasoning until cooked to my liking.
    • Load it onto the wrap and Bon Appetit!

